NEW CA REGULATION QUESTIONS
1. What taxes are added to orders?
OG Cannabis covers your cannabis excise tax (which means you save 15%). The price you see on our menu included all cannabis excise taxes. Delivery fee and local sales tax of 7.75% (San Bernardino County current tax rate) not included.
2. What kind of changes can I expect in 2018?
The cannabis space is evolving rapidly and is becoming more legally demanding and regulations can be expected to change in California throughout the year. For more information about current changes to legal use in California, check our blog for updates.
1. Is OG Cannabis licensed?
Yes, we are holding a medicinal cannabis delivery dispensary license and in compliance with local and state laws.
2. Are your Cannabis products lab tested?
Yes, in an effort to keep our patients safe, all our cannabis products are tested by our stringent laboratory for purity, checking for pesticides, molds and other contaminants. Our cannabis products also tested for potency, with labels spelling out the levels of THC, CBD, and other active compounds.
3. Do you have a storefront?
No, we are Non-Storefront Retailer, limited to medical cannabis delivery services only, due to the citywide regulations, ordinance and the difficulty of obtaining a storefront lease following the current restrictions.
4. Do you offer Adult-use (Recreational) Marijuana?
No, we do not. Due to the citywide regulations, ordinance and our type of license, we are limited to medicinal cannabis delivery.
5. How old do I have to be to order medicinal marijuana?
The individual must be at least 18 years of age and has valid proof of identification and a valid physician’s recommendation.
6. Who can buy medical marijuana?
Persons 18 years of age or older or a primary caregiver of a person – section 11362.7(d) or 11362.5(e) in possession of a valid identification document and valid physician’s recommendation. Note, you can not buy medical marijuana for others unless you are a primary caregiver of a person.
7. What are the deals for first-time patients?
All first-time patients (FTP) receive a pre-roll for just a penny.
8. Can I have marijuana in my car while I’m driving?
The rules are pretty much the same as with alcohol. You can’t consume marijuana while you’re driving. You can’t have an open container that’s accessible, meaning you have to leave any cannabis products you’ve bought in it’s sealed package until you get home. Better yet, keep your products in the trunk.
9. What are your hours?
We are open for delivery 7 days a week, Monday through Saturday 9 am to 7 pm and Sunday 10 am to 7 pm.
10. Do you have a menu?
Yes, we have a menu and we consistently update it with our new products! See it here.
11. What forms of payments do you accept?
For your convenience, we accept cash on delivery as well as ATM debit cards with a pin. If you choose the card payment, a convenience fee of $3 (an ATM fee) will be charged. For more information please contact us at (760) 760-4000
12. What if I can’t afford to pay for my medicine?
We believe that everyone should have what they deserve regardless of their financial situation. We invite all of our members to call us and let us know about their situation. We’ll do our best to work something out.
13. What is your discount policy?
Discounts cannot be used for items on sale or in conjunction with other coupons. If you are a senior or vet please call us to discuss your discounts.
14. Do prices listed on the menu include sales tax?
No, sales tax of 7.75% (San Bernardino County current tax rate) not included.
15. Do prices listed on the menu include state excise tax?
Yes, we cover your cannabis excise tax (which means you save 15%). The price you see on our menu included all cannabis excise taxes.
16. How much medicinal cannabis products can I order in a single day?
Per Health and Safety Code Section 11362.77, a qualified patient or primary caregiver may possess no more than 8oz. of dried marijuana per qualified patient. But if a valid physician’s recommendation contains a different amount than the limits listed in this section, the medicinal cannabis patient may purchase an amount of medicinal cannabis consistent with the patient’s needs as recommended by a physician.
17. Do you sell industrial hemp products?
No, we do not. Due to the citywide regulations, ordinance and our type of license. Please visit our menu here.
18. Can I sample or smell the products before I purchase?
No, we don’t bring products for sampling, smelling or viewing and we deliver only the products you ordered. All our medicinal cannabis products are pre-packaged, weighted and sealed by our distributors.
19. Do you offer quantity/volume products discounts?
Yes, we offer quantity/volume discounts on many of our products, such as vape cartridges, mix & match combinations of ⅛, ¼, ½ flower purchases (applied on order confirmation call). For example, if you purchase two ⅛ of different flowers, you will receive them for the price of a ¼ of the more expensive flower. Does not apply to sale items. Some restrictions apply.
20. What is your return policy?
Usually, there would be no return or exchange and purchases are final sale. However, returns are accepted based on the following guidelines; a) The product must have been purchased within 36 hours. b) The product must be defective or unusable in some way. c) The product must not be cracked or broken by misuse. d) The returned product must be in new or barely used condition. e) You must have the product purchase receipt. f) You must return the defective product upon receiving the replacement. In such case, your product is eligible for a return, you should promptly contact us at (760) 760-4000 or email firstname.lastname@example.org with details of the products and the defect. Please note, that we can only exchange a defective product with a good product and there will be no cash refund. Once your return has been accepted and processed, your replacement will be delivered to you as soon as possible and free of charge.
21. What do you do with returned products?
All returned products will be kept in a designated area where they will be picked up and destroyed by a third-party. Therefore, returned products are not resold.
1. How to get Medical Marijuana?
To get Medical Marijuana, the individual must be at least 18 years of age and has a valid proof of identification and valid physician’s recommendation for himself or herself or for a person for whom he or she is a primary caregiver – section 11362.7(d) or 11362.5(e). A physician can write a recommendation letter for any condition for which cannabis provides relief.
2. What medical condition(s) will qualify someone for a medical marijuana recommendation?
A physician may recommend medical marijuana, as defined by SB 420, for any of the following conditions and symptoms, including, but not limited to: AIDS, anorexia, arthritis, cachexia (wasting syndrome), cancer, glaucoma, Alzheimer’s disease, Crohn’s disease, fibromyalgia, Parkinson’s, hypertension, anxiety & stress, asthma, insomnia, high blood pressure, manic depression, chronic pain, migraine, persistent muscle spasms (i.e., spasms associated with multiple sclerosis); seizures (i.e., epileptic seizures); severe nausea; any other chronic or persistent medical symptom that either substantially limits a person’s ability to engage in certain tasks or actions or participate in one or more of major life activities and interactions as defined in the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990, or if not alleviated, may cause serious harm to the person’s safety, physical, or mental health.
3. Where can I find a physician to recommend medical marijuana?
There are plenty of doctors that will help you get a recommendation for the medicine you need. If you need any help finding one, don’t hesitate to call us. We will refer you to the best doctors we know. We take pride in partnering with the 420 evaluation online “NuggMd” as well as the local walk-in clinic “SB Medical”
4. How long is a recommendation valid for?
Typically, a recommendation is valid for one year. The doctor may choose to issue a recommendation for less than one year on a case-by-case basis.
5. How do I renew my recommendation?
In order to renew your recommendation, you must make an appointment with a licensed physician for another evaluation.
6. Do you require a MMIC (Medical Marijuana Identification Card) or a recommendation letter?
Either one is fine. A Medical Marijuana ID card is optional. Patients do not need to get one to use medical marijuana legally, just a doctor’s recommendation.
7. What forms of identification do you accept?
(1) A valid document issued by a federal, state, county, or municipal government, including, but not limited to, a valid motor vehicle operator’s license, that contains the full name, date of birth, physical description, and a photo of the patient;
(2) A valid identification card issued to a member of the Armed Forces that includes a date of birth and a photo of the patient; or
(3) A valid passport issued by the United States.
8. How much medical marijuana am I allowed to have in my possession?
A qualified patient or primary caregiver may possess no more than 8oz. of dried marijuana per qualified patient. (per Health and Safety Code Section 11362.77)
9. Are there any membership fees?
No! In fact, we offer special gifts for our new members. Your membership allows you to log in and access your purchase history, gives you the ability to reorder items that you have previously purchased as well as placing a new order. Find out how to sign up here.
MEDICAL CANNABIS DELIVERY QUESTIONS
1. Do you have a minimum for delivery?
A minimum purchase (before delivery fee and local sales tax) is required for delivery and it varies based on your region. To learn more please visit our delivery maps.
2. Where do you deliver?
We deliver medical marijuana to 100+ cities in San Bernardino, Riverside, Los Angeles, and Orange Counties. Cities in San Bernardino County including the high desert and surrounding cities such as Hesperia, Victorville, Apple Valley, Oak Hills, Adelanto, Oro Grande, Phelan, Pinon Hills, Helendale, Lucerne Valley, Wrightwood, Barstow. Please visit our delivery maps for the list of cities and zip codes.
3. Do you delivery just anywhere in your delivery area?
No, we do not. Due to the local and state laws delivery shall only be made to residential homes, and no delivery or exchange of goods for money shall occur on City streets, sidewalks, businesses or public ways. Some zip codes may be considered non-delivery zones due to geographic location and cannot be serviced within our delivery time guarantee.
4. How can I place an order for delivery?
Scheduling a delivery is available in two options: Place your order online or order over the phone. If you are a first-time patient (FTP) you need to become a member of our site by completing the patient verification registration. Your membership allows you to log in and access your purchase history, gives you the ability to reorder items that you have previously purchased as well as placing a new order.
5. What is the last call to place an order and get it delivered?
The hours of our operation are limited to 7 pm. Orders placed by 6:30 pm for first-time patients and 6:45 pm for returning patients may be still delivered on the same day even after 7 pm. Orders placed after the time mentioned will be delivered the next day.
6. Is there a delivery fee?
All areas within the “Green Zone” with $40 minimum purchase are FREE and are not subject to a delivery surcharge. There will be a small delivery surcharge outside of our “Green Zone” that goes straight to the driver to compensate for extra travel time and gas use. Surcharges and delivery zones can be found here.
7. When to expect my order after it’s been placed?
Most orders can be delivered in one hour or less. However, there may be restrictions on your delivery area during certain times of the day. Our drivers are coming from our central depot in San Bernardino County and the travel time with traffic to remote areas can easily be over 60 minutes in one direction. We want our patients to have their medications as quickly as possible and we ask that our patients work with us to ensure delivery is done in an efficient manner.
8. Do I receive text message notifications about my delivery?
Upon placing your order, you may accept to receive text message notifications. This allows you to receive updates and track your order using real-time GPS.
9. Do delivery drivers carry cash or change?
No, our delivery drivers do not carry cash or change. Please have your exact change ready upon our delivery driver’s arrival.
10. Do you need to verify my identity at the delivery location?
Yes, in order to comply with local and state law, we are required to verify the patient identity upon arriving at the delivery address.
11. Do I need to sign anything?
Yes, in order to comply with local and state law, we do need to collect your signature for your delivery.
12. Should I tip my delivery driver?
Delivery drivers are free to solicit and accept cash tips. However, tips are not required but encouraged as our delivery drivers travel many miles and hours to ensure our patients get their medicine they need. We greatly appreciate your generosity.
13. What is your cancellation/no show policy?
If you are not at your delivery address upon our delivery driver’s arrival or cancel your delivery within 1 hour of your purchase, you will be charged a $10 no show/cancellation fee. We value and respect all of our members and this is to prevent missed appointments and ensure patients get their deliveries and medications at the time they commit to.
MEDICAL MARIJUANA QUESTIONS
1. What is Proposition 215 and Senate Bill 420?
Prop 215 was the first statewide medical marijuana measure voted into law in the United States. In 1996, California voters passed Proposition 215, making the Golden State the first in the union to allow for the medical use of marijuana. Since then, 28 more states, the District of Columbia, Guam and Puerto Rico have enacted similar laws. It provides protection to all seriously ill persons who possess a doctor’s recommendation to use medical marijuana for medicinal purposes. This prop also protects physicians and primary caregivers who provide assistance to these seriously ill persons, who are considered “qualified patients” under Senate Bill 420. SB 420 was enacted into the Health and Safety Code of California (Sections 11362.7 through 11362.83) to address problems with Prop 215 and required the California Department of Public Health (CDPH) to create the Medical Marijuana Program (MMP). The main intent of SB 420 was to create a system for law enforcement and qualified patients to have an identification card that is uniform throughout the state. The California MMP is responsible for creating and maintaining an online registry and verification system for Medical Marijuana Identification Cards (MMIC). The online registration system allows law enforcement and dispensaries to verify that a MMIC is valid.
2. How many states have enacted medical marijuana laws since 1996?
Since then, a total of 29 states, the District of Columbia, Guam and Puerto Rico have enacted similar laws. Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Hawaii, Illinois, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Montana, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Oregon, Rhode Island, Vermont, and Washington have passed laws for limited legal protections for authorized patients who use or possess cannabis with a doctor’s recommendation.
3. What is Proposition 64?
Prop 64 allowed adults aged 21 years or older to possess and use marijuana for recreational purposes. The measure created two new taxes, one levied on cultivation and the other on retail price. Prop. 64 was designed to allocate revenue from the taxes to be spent on drug research, treatment, and enforcement, health and safety grants addressing marijuana, youth programs, and preventing environmental damage resulting from illegal marijuana production.
4. What are the different ways to medicate?
While the common assumption is that most people prefer to smoke, there are many other ways to medicate. Edibles, wax, and hash are other ways of ingesting medical marijuana without smoking. High CBD tinctures and topicals are commonly used to reduce pain and inflammation without the euphoric effects of THC. There are even marijuana teas and sodas for patients to drink. Since everyone has different preferences and needs medicine for different reasons, we carry a wide variety of product for our customer’s convenience.
5. What is THC?
Tetrahydrocannabinol, better known as THC, is the chemical found in marijuana that is most responsible for its physiological effects. Some patients prefer to medicate with marijuana without the THC because of this, but clinical studies have indicated that THC has pain-relieving and pressure-reducing properties that can help patients with severe ailments, such as cancer, epilepsy and any kind of severe pain.
6. What is CBD?
Cannabidiol (CBD) is the non-psychoactive component that possesses a wide range of therapeutic benefits for patients. CBD greatly enhances THC’s positive effects while negating the effects some people view as negative. It is a very effective treatment option for patients who suffer severe social anxiety and has been shown to stop production of the cancer gene found in metastasis.
You may also visit our blog for marijuana-related news.